Presidential Transition Team

The SDSU Presidential Transition Team includes campus and community leaders who are deeply familiar with the history and culture of San Diego State University and its relationship with the region and who can speak to the current strengths  and opportunities facing both the San Diego and Imperial Valley campuses. The Presidential Transition Team contains broad representation from major constituencies, both internal and external, and includes leaders from K-12 and community college districts.

Presidential Transition Team Membership

Listed in alphabetical order

  1. Amanda Alker , Graduate Student Representative, NSF Graduate Research Fellow
  2. Marcie Bober-Michel, Chair, University Senate
  3. Terry Brooks, Senior Pastor, Bayview Baptist Church
  4. Hal Brown, SDSU Alumnus, prominent civil rights and community leader
  5. Adrienne Vargas, Interim Vice President for University Relations and Development
  6. Constance Carroll, Chancellor, San Diego Community College District
  7. Michael Connolly Miskwish, Campo Kumeyaay Nation
  8. Adam Day, CSU Board of Trustees, Search Committee Chair
  9. Brittany Santos-Derieg, Chief of Staff, Office of the President
  10. Karen Emmorey, Faculty Representative, College of Health & Human Services
  11. Joyce Gattas, Dean, Professional Studies and Fine Arts
  12. Margaret Iwanaga Penrose, Community Representative
  13. Karen Janney, Superintendent, Sweetwater Union High School District
  14. Christopher Lujan, Staff Representative, SDSU PRIDE Center
  15. Lidia Martinez, Community Affairs, Southwest Airlines, President’s Latino Advisory Committee
  16. Jessica Nare, Staff Representative, Women’s Resource Center
  17. William Nericcio, Faculty Representative, College of Arts & Letters
  18. Douglas Patino, Former CSU Vice Chancellor for Advancement, Imperial Valley representative
  19. Patti Roscoe, Board member, The Campanile Foundation (TCF)
  20. Jerry Sanders, incoming TCF Board Chair, CEO of the San Diego Chamber of Commerce
  21. Christal Sohl, Faculty Representative, College of Sciences
  22. Doug Stow, Faculty Representative, College of Arts & Letters
  23. Chris Thomas, AS President
  24. Karin Winner, TCF Board member, former editor of the San Diego Union Tribune